Posted By: Tom Copeland
Date: 2003-07-28 19:51
Summary: Scheduled downtime
Project: RubyForge Support

RubyForge will be down from 0000 to 0600 PDT on Wednesday July 30. This downtime is due to some maintenance our ISP is doing on their network.

Thanks for your patience,

Tom

Latest News
TZInfo::Data v1.2014.2 Released
    Philip Ross - 2014-03-25 22:32
TZInfo v0.3.39 Released
    Philip Ross - 2014-03-09 20:23
TZInfo::Data v1.2014.1 Released
    Philip Ross - 2014-03-09 20:00
Automatic Ruby 14.2.0 has been released!
    id 774 - 2014-02-26 06:23
kramdown 1.3.2 released
    Thomas Leitner - 2014-02-16 08:35

 

Forums | Admin

Discussion Forums: scheduled-downtime

Start New Thread Start New Thread

 

By: Tobias Peters
RE: PDT = pasific daylight time [ reply ]  
2003-08-01 15:34
On Unix you could do

~$ date --utc --date="06:00 PDT Wednesday July 30"
Mit Jul 30 13:00:00 UTC 2003

or leave out the --utc and get the result as your local time

~$ date --date="06:00 PDT Wednesday July 30"
Mit Jul 30 15:00:00 CEST 2003

By: Simon Strandgaard
RE: PDT = pasific daylight time [ reply ]  
2003-07-28 20:38
Damn.. I went the globe upside down.. (i think)

from: 0700 (GMT) on july the 30th
until: 1300 (GMT) on july the 30th

I hope this is right this time :-)

--
Simon Strandgaard

By: Simon Strandgaard
PDT = pasific daylight time [ reply ]  
2003-07-28 20:35
I never heard of this before..

PDT = GMT+7 ??

In GMT.. Please correct me if im wrong
from: 1700 (GMT) on july the 29th
until: 2300 (GMT) on july the 29th


Perhaps post 'timestamps' in both PDT and GMT in the furture ?

--
Simon Strandgaard